City Council

City Council

City Council Meetings

The City Council typically meets on the first and third Mondays of the month at 7:00 p.m. in City Council Chambers, Civic Center, 835 East 14th Street. 

Council meetings and work sessions are broadcast live each week as they happen on the web through the Council Meeting Agendas page and via local public access television (Comcast channel 15 and AT&T U-Verse channel 99). They also are replayed on television throughout the week following each meeting according to the following schedule:

  • Wednesday: 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday: 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m.
  • Sunday: 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday: 10:00 a.m.

Additional Resources

2021 City Council Goals

The following City Council Goals serve as a guide for the upcoming fiscal year, and provide overall direction for the City’s services and programs:

  • Place San Leandro on a firm foundation for long-term fiscal sustainability
  • Advance projects and programs promoting sustainable economic development, including transforming San Leandro into a center for innovation
  • Provide quality public safety service and grow our partnership with the community to keep San Leandro safe
  • Maintain and enhance San Leandro’s infrastructure
  • Support and implement programs, activities and strengthen communication that enhances the quality of life and wellness, celebrates the arts and diversity and promotes civic pride
  • Maintain and support a strong positive relationship between the City, schools, and the educational community
  • Promote and maintain an inclusive work environment that values employees and volunteer contributions, supports professional growth and development, and fosters a culture of kindness and collaboration in the delivery of services to our community

The City Council welcomes your comments and input on civic matters and community issues. To contact the City Council, email Otherwise, City Councilmembers contact information and emails are listed below.

Council Members



Pauline Russo Cutter

Phone 510.577.3355
Term Expires 12/2022

Councilmember Deborah Cox

District 1

Deborah Cox

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0601
Term Expires 12/2022

Councilmember Bryan Azevedo

District 2

Bryan Azevedo

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0602
Term Expires 12/2024

Councilmember Victor Aguilar, Jr.

District 3

Vice Mayor Victor Aguilar, Jr.

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0603
Term Expires 12/2022

 Councilmember Fred Simon

District 4

Fred Simon

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0604

Term Expires 12/2024

Councilmember Corina Lopez

District 5

Corina Lopez

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0605
Term Expires 12/2022

District 6

Pete Ballew

Phone 510.577.3357
Voicemail 510.577.0606
Term Expires 12/2024